Things will be better.

So I know that the Mets are doing well.  Maybe as good as the Yanks.  Im not in denial and Im not full of ego.  Weve been hurt, downtrodden and riding the wave of mediocracy lately.  But something has to give around here. 

Riding the train into the city this morning, Im seeing all these Mets fans working themselves out of the woodwork.  I even got it from Christina, a Met fan from work. I got the usual"Yankees ****"  banter from her, and how she went to saturdays game, and had a good time.  I think that the Subway Series is big around here, and that it really shows the pride that we have in this great city and how baseball can become the great unifier in this city.  I actually like the fact that Mets fans get on me cause Im a Yankee fan, just cause I can throw a couple of verbal punches at them, and its all in good fun.  Ive been finding myself watching the Mets more this year, after the Yankees play and providing Im still up, and they are putting themselves in a position for the postseason, and New York needs that, itll definitely bring the spirit of 2000, when it was a city divided and united at the same time.  It just so happens that the City becomes the center of the universe when the Yanks and the Mets lock horns, and its a good feeling. 

Last night was rough on the Yanks. I think that the tipping point last night was A-Rod coming to bat with the bases loaded in the 8th.  What does he do?  He grounds into a double play.  Just bad.  I think that he needs to just relax and not try so hard to be the man sometimes.  I understand that hes the reigning MVP and whatnot, but I think that he puts too much pressure on himself and tries to be a hero everytime out.  he wants to crush breaking pitches and lay off on over-the-plate fastballs.  I figure any power hitter is a good fastball hitter and he needs to crush the first-pitch fastballs that he sees.  I run into the same problem sometimes where I try to think too much and not react to the pitch being thrown.  What do I do to deal?  Make adjustments and just react to the pitch.  This guy makes millions playing a game I play  for free.  You would think that he knows this. This is a 162 game schedule, so **** have time to right himself out.

Im hoping that the injury bug has stopped biting this season, and that we can get to where we need to go this season. 

Up next is Boston, Im waiting to see how this one turns out.  Lets send Schilling to the showers early and get at these Fenway chumps!!!!

Boston *****!!!
Boston *****!!!

Leave a comment